2 pandoras- help me decide!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Spring Sale is now live! Serious savings on customer favorites - up to 40% off with free shipping and free returns. Shop the sale!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I have been eyeing the Pandora for a few years now. Anthracite orginally caught my eye due to how neutral it is. The black Pepe seems like the bag that can suffer the most wear and tear. That definitely appeals to me. My most used bags are LV canvas and I don't baby them. They still look great with 4 and 6 year olds who constantly spill things and have dirty hands.
    I wear navy the most followed by grays and other neutrals. The anthracite would go with practically everything but I worry about it fading to more of a tan. I have so many brown bags.

I ended up ordering both to see them in person. I was expecting the color to be the only difference. The anthracite bag (from Nordstrom) feels much thinner. It is much squishier and the corners are very soft and flimsy. Is that a sign of it being less durable? The bottom has a papery feel. The anthracite has shiny silver hardware. I was expecting it in gold. What's funny is I thought the black had silver hardware and ended up shipping in gold.

The black Pandora (from NM) feels like a different leather altogether. I double checked to make sure they were the same- and they are both Pepe sheepskin. The NM bag's leather feels much stronger and just has a better overall feel. Slightly more structured and feels more luxurious. It has GHW.