2 of a kind - am I insane?

jewelssss

O.G.
Jan 21, 2007
New Jersey
Okay, girls, here goes:
Lusted after the black Hamptons Business Tote for quite a while (probably more than I would've if I hadn't joined this darn forum! :P), then finally obtained it a few weeks ago, declaring myself completely content in the accessories department for the foreseeable future. (I'm a college student, I had a car accident a few months back and am saving to replace what the insurance company had declared as total...all in all, small budget for a girl with such expensive taste:rolleyes:).

Anyhoo, all was well in the purse-ban department (save for like $25 from the outlet...but come on, that's like tax on a bag at the boutique...and I've been making my lattes at home!) until I happened in on the boutique with le boyfriend, simply to ask for advice on caring for my new love, the Business Tote. Well, as luck would have it, I would receive not only great advice, but the yearning to tote around just one more little darling: http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=9058&category_id=161 (in blue, of course). I resisted and resisted and declared it a ridiculous idea, until I wound up with some store credit (about $55.00), and "reasoned" in my sneaky little head that combined with the PCE discount, I could get the darn thing, with tax, for a smidge under $250! So bf and I ventured into Coach yesterday afternoon to check out the pre-order process (I've never used it before) in case his mother wanted me to pick her up a bag during PCE. Naturally, my SA's were ridiculously kind and helpful, and what do you know...I walked out with this baby:

jewelssss

O.G.
Jan 21, 2007
New Jersey
So the lovely siblings look like this: (black has tags off, I've gingerly used it for about a week [but back in the dustbag for now while I use the legacy straw tote], it's been moisturized, guarded, etc/blue still has tags)