1st Birkin and 2nd Kelly... Which size and colour?

anpa24

May 4, 2016
Hi all, new member here!

I wonder if you could help me. I am relatively new to the H brand. I have been purchasing scarves and SLGs for about 2 years and a few months ago was offered my HG bag: a 32K retourne in bleu nuit with gold hardware. I want 2 more bags to build my H collection - a 28K sellier in black and a Birkin.

I have quite a casual lifestyle so I want my black Kelly to fit in with that, however, also be a bit more formal than my retourne. I'm thinking PHW would a) be different from my other K and b) be less formal than a K with GHW. Also, from looking at past threads, the 28K would be the right size for me. The issue is that I'm not sure I'll like the epsom leather and although I love box and that would be my preferred leather, I don't know whether it will make the bag look too formal. What do you think?

My next question is to do with Birkins. I would love a casual Birkin but am confused about the size and colour. I know that black is classic but since I'm hoping to get a black K one day I feel I won't need a black B. I wear a lot of black, white, blue and grey. I want a neutral so that I will be able to wear it with everything, I was thinking grey? Size-wise I'm torn between the 35 and 30. The 35 is classic and because of its slightly less structured shape, looks more casual to me. However, I'm only 5ft 2 (weigh around 130 pounds). Do you think the 35 would overwhelm me? What colour and size would you suggest?

Thanks in advance, everyone!

If it was me, i would go for nice pop of color for a B 30 (red or BE ).. 35 has its uses but gets heavy..( unless epsom?).. Otherwise all 3 bags would be dark/neutral. Maybe shoot for an SO for the noir K28 sellier so you can have leather choice ( togo, chevre) other than epsom.. Nice problem to have