$150 ~ Start a Pandora bracelet or buy a piece of Tiffany?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. My husband and I spend about $150 on each other for Christmas gifts. Since I'm new to the jewelry craze after researching my anniversary ring and finding this forum, I don't have much in the way of jewelry. So I'm already thinking ahead to Christmas.

$150 wouldn't get me too far on a Pandora bracelet, but there is an upcoming sale at a store near me where if you purchase $50 you can get a lobster clasp sterling starter bracelet free, or the "Pandora" clasp sterling for $15. So, with the sale, I could get lobster clasp and 4-5 beads.

Or a Tiffany piece of sterling jewelry.

Arguments for Pandora - beautiful, "In style," can have meaningful charms. Arguments against Pandora - will someday be "out of style," very pricey to complete a bracelet.

Arguments for Tiffany - "DUH" it's Tiffany! Always classic, fun just to think of owning some. Arguments against Tiffany - I think it's WAY overpriced. You are paying for the name and romance of owning some.

I was drooling over Pandora today at the mall, but I walked away.

Honestly, I'm leaning towards Tiffany. I mean how fun would it be for us to go out to lunch or dinner and then go to Tiffany and pick a piece? Even if it's cheap. So much more romantic than going to the mall and buying Pandora.

I think I just answered my question...LOL

2. Yeah I think you have.I don't think you could go wrong.In your heart you'd always know the meaning behind your Pandora and you don't see those bracelets every day IMO and the other hand Tiffany is classic.I wish I could tell you to go for both darn,lol.