13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Award Nominations

Jan 23, 2006

Alan Rosenberg, Elijah Wood and Sandra Oh were all on hand today to announce the nominations for the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards. Let's just get straight to it.

And the nominees are.....

TV Drama, Lead Actor
James Gandolfini (The Sopranos), Michael C. Hall (Dexter), Hugh Laurie (House), James Spader (Boston Legal), Kiefer Sutherland (24)

TV Drama, Lead Actress
Patricia Arquette (Medium), Edie Falco (The Sopranos), Mariska Hargitay (Law & Order: SVU), Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer), Chandra Wilson (Grey's Anatomy)

TV Drama, Ensemble
24, Boston Legal, Deadwood, Grey's Anatomy, The Sopranos

TV Comedy, Lead Actor
Alec Baldwin (30 Rock), Steve Carell (The Office), Jason Lee (My Name Is Earl), Jeremy Piven (Entourage), Tony Shalhoub (Monk)

TV Comedy, Lead Actress
America Ferrera (Ugly Betty), Felicity Huffman (Desperate Housewives), Julia Louis-Dreyfus (The New Adventures of Old Christine), Megan Mullally (Will & Grace), Mary-Louise Parker (Weeds), Jaime Pressly (My Name Is Earl)

TV Comedy, Ensemble
Desperate Housewives, Entourage, The Office, Ugly Betty, Weeds

TV-movie/Miniseries, Actor
Thomas Haden Church (Broken Trail), Robert Duvall (Broken Trail), Jeremy Irons (Elizabeth I), William H. Macy (Nightmares & Dreamscapes), Matthew Perry (The Ron Clark Story)

TV-movie/Miniseries, Actress
Annette Bening (Mrs. Harris), Shirley Jones (Hidden Places), Cloris Leachman (Mrs. Harris), Helen Mirren (Elizabeth I), Greta Scacchi (Broken Trail)

And in the film categories:

Film, Lead Actor
Leonardo DiCaprio (Blood Diamond), Ryan Gosling (Half Nelson), Peter O'Toole (Venus), Will Smith (The Pursuit of Happyness), Forest Whitaker (The Last King of Scotland)

Film, Lead Actress
Penélope Cruz (Volver), Judi Dench (Notes on a Scandal), Helen Mirren (The Queen), Meryl Streep (The Devil Wears Prada), Kate Winslet (Little Children)

Film, Supporting Actor
Alan Arkin (Little Miss Sunshine), Leonardo DiCaprio (The Departed), Jackie Earle Haley (Little Children), Djimon Hounsou (Blood Diamond), Eddie Murphy (Dreamgirls)

Film, Supporting Actress
Adriana Barraza (Babel), Cate Blanchett (Notes on a Scandal), Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine), Jennifer Hudson (Dreamgirls), Rinko Kikuchi (Babel)

Film, Cast
Babel, Bobby, The Departed, Dreamgirls, Little Miss Sunshine

The SAG Awards will be simulcast January 28 on TNT and TBS.