please tell me which 1 is better??

hello guys,i am new here..i am going to get myself a new bag in this august or december ..although i still have plenty of time,but i think it is better for me to start collecting info over here..i am planning to get myself a gucci or a burberry messanger bag..i wont buy leather bag cos i think it is very cruel,sorry no offense..i want a bag which has quality and look good on a 21 year old guy..yes i am a male not a female..i have no idea at all..i have 1 prada nylon sling or messanger bag which is very very user friendly and the quality is superd..but i wont consider prada again becos i feel like getting stg different..so which 1 is better??gucci or burberry??dont suggest me lv cos i am not that rich as i am still a student wahaha..i can only afford their wallet but haven get 1 yet..wahaha..thank you very much!!

Practically all the luxury brands integrate leather into the design of their handbags, as a detail or as a means of attaching straps/handles. (LV uses the vanchetta leather on their Monogram pieces; Gucci cow's leather on their signature bags; and Hermes...well their bags are pure leather.) The reason being leather gives the bag structure and allows handles/straps to be securely attached. Another reason is that it boosts the price that designers charge for canvas bags because the material costs more. You'll be hard pressed to find a designer bag with no leather. The Prada nylon bags, such as the one you mentioned that you have, are some of the only ones that I can think of with zero leather products.

Never the less, between the two aforementioned, you're better off getting a Gucci. Burberry has been having quality issues with their bags lately.