Deciding on a Chanel bag

Megara

Sep 21, 2006
Hi everyone!

I'm a Chanel newbie ... I don't have anything Chanel unless you count makeup :smile: Anyway, I've decided that it's time I got a Chanel purse and what better an excuse than my birthday!

I think I'd like to get the Grand Shopper. I like the look of the Petit Shopper but I'm worried that it will look too small on me - I'm 5'6 but I usually wear 3" heels. Or would the It's going to be an everyday bag, even though I won't be bringing it to work. What's the difference between the different types of leather?

My friend also likes the look of the Diamond Stitch Calf tote. She thinks it's a little more dressy but I'm worried that it might be too small on me. Does anyone have the dimensions for that one? It's hard to tell from the pictures.

Also do I have to be worried about accidentally purchasing a fake? I was reading in one of the other threads that sometimes people return fakes to stores?

Finally... I'm wondering how different the Canadian prices are from the US prices. I noticed that the prices here are mostly in US$. I'm just curious because the prices will determine which credit card I'll be using.

Any suggestions/info would be most appreciated!
TIA! :smile:

Do you mean this Grand Shopping Tote?
If so it's aperfect everyday bag for most of us. The chains dress it up, but teh caviar keeps it a little more casual, VERY practical bag.
It's made of caviar leather which is Chanel's most durable. Lambskin is their most delicate, not great for everyday use and there's also calfskin and goatskin, both are fine - more durable than lamskin.

I'm not sure what the 'Calf Tote' is {?}

Attachments

• DSCF1323.jpg
    DSCF1323.jpg
    172.4 KB · Views: 93
  • DSCF1335.jpg
    DSCF1335.jpg
    125.3 KB · Views: 126
Do you mean this Grand Shopping Tote?
If so it's aperfect everyday bag for most of us. The chains dress it up, but teh caviar keeps it a little more casual, VERY practical bag.