Buying unseen, great experience or nightmare...?

catcat

O.G.
Sep 6, 2006
Today I saw the greige city IRL and I must say I was a little dissapointed. A lovely bag but I thought in comparison to my beloved INK it was a little blah.
I realise that I am not good with buying unseen.
I wanted an ink city but IRL ended up with a work which suits me better now I nearly ordered greige just to realise that I'm not that in love with color.
What about you?

i bought my red metallic wihtout seeing any balenciaga IRL. and i love it!!!
also my eggplant purse which is a total heaven when it arrived. the feelings of receiving the package is just thrilling!
but all other b-bags i had, i bought them on sight

I bought all my B-bags this year w/o seeing them IRL and I ended up selling 2 and kept 2. Not a bad experience but I got to say buying my rouge vif from Bal NY was my BEST experience. I got a lovely note from my SA and the leather on my rouge vif is TDF!!

I've bought 5 b-bags without seeing them in real life... i think the only one i wasnt really 100% happy with is my Blueberry WORK... but its okies everything works out in the end! :wlae:

Today I saw the greige city IRL and I must say I was a little dissapointed. A lovely bag but I thought in comparison to my beloved INK it was a little blah.
I realise that I am not good with buying unseen.
I wanted an ink city but IRL ended up with a work which suits me better now I nearly ordered greige just to realise that I'm not that in love with color.
What about you?

I was just the opposite with the Griege - thought it was blah online but saw it at Barney's and Loved it! I didn't buy it that day but was just sitting here thinking of ordering it :smile:

I've never seen/touch a Bbag ever IRL when I pursued my first one on eBay.

All my Bbag purchases are based on pics and good ole' fashion luck (eBay and purse board purchase)... I just always thought that this is the way of buying Bbags. LoL