My LV Birthday Bag!

baglady88

Addicted to Luxury..
Jan 15, 2009
Hey everyone! My birthday is in May and I will be turning 21. I started collecting Louis Vuitton Bags since December '08. I only have 1 bag so far and that is the Damier Azur Speedy 30. Well, for my birthday, I was thinking of getting another speedy. My mom said she's not spending more than $800. I just dont know which one to get:shrugs:! But I'm having a dilemma. If I get the Monogram canvas, everyone will probably think thats its fake or something because everyone has it (real or fake) and probably give me funny stares ( I have read that in other threads about this bag) but the thing is, I always wanted that bag ever since I graduated high school in 2006. And the Damier Ebony looks like its for older women but I still love it. Should i get the Monogram speedy or the Damier ebony speedy? Or what? Thanks!

Mono is classic LV, it was also my first LV. I also have the Damier Ebony speedy which I love. The ebony is more my style because i dont baby my bags. But if the Mono has your heart, you should just go try them both on then you'll know. You cant go wrong with either! or just get one, and later on get the other:P

Mono is classic LV, it was also my first LV. I also have the Damier Ebony speedy which I love. The ebony is more my style because i dont baby my bags. But if the Mono has your heart, you should just go try them both on then you'll know. You cant go wrong with either! or just get one, and later on get the other:P

Thanks Whitney. Do you know if they still sell the Watercolor speedy in stores in white? I like that bag too! Decisions, decisions!