Ode to Bottega Veneta!

Kassandra.

O.G.
Sep 10, 2008
Hi!
Today I visited for the first time in my life a Hermes boutique. I expected to see some pretty amazing stuff but to tell the truth I wasn't amazed at all. As a matter of fact I came to realise that I like the bags, accessories and in general the whole BV collection much more. Am I crazy? I mean Hermes is supposed to be the Holy Grail and I don't seem to like it. In fact right now I worship even more BV. Do you feel the same or am I the only one?:rolleyes:

Nope I don't think you're the only one. But I'm no expert in both (dont own any bags from either brand), just have a few accessories from both brands. Can really say aft using both, I :heart::heart::heart::heart: BV more..:yahoo:
Currently stalking a BV bag, hope to win it and finally own a BV bag!!:P

You are definately not the only one. My mind still belongs to BV even after several H bags. BV is so understated, classic and elegant. And the most important of all, at least to me, is the light weight. Hermes has excellent leather, craftmanship and amazing color range, but for me, BV is more like a long lasting love. My ebano Veneta is currently at Bv for cleaning /conditioning and I can't wait for it to come back. It's hard to part with BV even for a short while. :P Your BV collection will you bring you a lot of enjoyment for the years to come.

No, you are not alone. I visited a Hermes boutique in London and was not really knocked over by anything except the Diamond Croc Birkin which, to me looks like it belongs in a museum or on a shelf.:nuts: I much prefer the understated elegance of BV.