New to H - What to get?

fsuarez

New Fan of Orange
Jan 27, 2009
Hello all - I am new to all things Hermes and was wondering what to get for my first H. I am a guy, in my 30s and like the idea of messenger bag/shoulder bag in leather. My budget is under 3000 pounds (under $4500). Will start to look at eBay see what they have.....

Any advice appreciated.

Ciao - Fern

Hello all - I am new to all things Hermes and was wondering what to get for my first H. I am a guy, in my 30s and like the idea of messenger bag/shoulder bag in leather. My budget is under 3000 pounds (under $4500). Will start to look at eBay see what they have.....

Any advice appreciated.

Ciao - Fern

i think a large garden party would be cool on a guy too

I believe that the men's messnger bags are still a little new so that budget might be difficult, but for $4500 you should definitely be able to get a new/almost new sac à dépêches from a reseller.

Thanks ladies - I have just quickly browsed eBay and I found a couple there that might be within my budget - I just posted my finds there. What do you think of Evelyne and Goodnews? I wish I knew what they would look like on a guy - as online purchases despite they might be less expensive but one cannot try them on and they are non refundable...