Imagechic and paying with Western Union

mommyjab

Sep 19, 2007
I was interested in some of the things on imagechic.com and from my understanding, it is a reputable site for LV. But I see that the seller "interesthing" only accepts Western Union as payment. Should I be concerned? Has anyone on tPF bought anything from them using Western Union? Did you get your item?

THanks a bunch! I've never used WEstern Union before and heard to stay away from those types of payments.

I have never used Western Union but I would think a reputable place would take PayPal or credit cards like everybody else. Is it just me or does something not seem quite right?:thinking:Money is just lost if you send it Western Union right?

That's what I thought! But I thought that imagechic.com was my poupette sellers. So why would they only allow Western Union? I did a search& it seems like some tPFs bought stuff from there & was pleased. Did they just recently change their payment policies?

It's been changed for a while now, I want to say probably close to a year. They used to accept paypal, then stopped and switched to something else (can't think of the name now) and now they stopped all together.

They're legit as far as I know, but I would be extremely hesitant if you are not in the same country as them, to purchase something and then use WU.

They may be willing to accept BidPay because the buyer pays the fees. I would NOT pay western union. I passed on an item on their site because of that very reason. Each seller I think is able to specify forms of payment because I did see a seller a short while back accepting bidpay.

NEVER pay via western union. they take your money and run and there is nothing that can be done for you. use western union only for payment to places you have a LOT of trust in, like grandma or mom and dad.