Does anyone insure their shoes?

I always get super paranoid that something will happen to any of my expensive goods. I do keep my receipts on me always though. I have one of those receipt scanners so I have stuff on file and I also make copies of the receipts before they get all faded. I haven't insured anything yet that I know of, I think our home insurance has a section for luxury goods but I dont know what value it's at.

What does everyone do w/ their ebay purchases? Do you print out copies of your payments with paypal?

I would get them insured. I mean, some bags bags and shoes can go into the thousands, why not insure them? A Chanel bag can definitely be costly and if you have a sizable collection, it wouldn't be crazy to make sure you could get your money back in case something happens.

Hi, I am an insurance agent. You shouldn't need a special luxury goods rider to cover the shoes. With my company you only schedule jewelry, paintings, fur, etc. You should just need to raise the personal property coverage on your renters policy to allow for the shoes. So if you currently have $20,000 for your personal property, I would raise it an additional $5,000 (or whatever the total value of your shoes may be). Make sure you keep all receipts for the shoes and take photos! Check with your agent just to be sure.

Of course my shoes are insured along with everything else in the condo, no exceptions! We take the time to treat them right, not wear them sometimes to just look at them, store them, condition them, not take them out in the rain. Al that to not have them covered? As much as they cost they should be covered.

Katie, for my ebay purchases I keep a copy of my paypal receipt. If it's not a good item description, I also print out a copy of the auction page - but most sellers have pretty descriptive titles, so that usually isn't necessary.