Alma in Myrtille...

lily6311

Jul 18, 2006
My first post in the LV portion of the forum. I had alway thought myself a Chloe girl, but since seeing the picture of the Alma for the 1 year contest, I'm smitten!!:heart: :love: :heart: I live in the boonies so I have to buy online, and I really like the Alma in Myrtille that eluxury currently has. I'm a newbie to LV, so I have a couple of questions I'm hoping you experts can help me with....

I like a structured bag, but I read a couple of comments on the Forum that this bag is more for the 50+ crowd. Is that the standard thought on this? Also, the bag seems classy, and professional--is it too much to carry on a day to day basis? I don't own a blue bag, and was thinking the blue would be nice with jeans, but I usually wear a darker wash denim--is mixing the two a huge fashion faux-pas? This is only my second high end bag. Should I be looking for a more subdued neutral?

Finally, I'm what is delicately called "hippy". I've always carried a short shoulder bag--something that avoids hitting my body where my beam is most broad. If I carried this bag in the crook of my arm, what's that going to do to the dimensions of the ample asset??

Thanks for all your help!

Lily, welcome to tPF and LV sub forum!:flowers:
I would def. NOT put Alma in "over 50" category. Absolutely NOT! Myrtille epi is a GORGEOUS color and the bag looks STUNNING in it! I think if you want to wear it with jeans, it would look FANTASTIC!!! You can always buy a strap to wear with the bag if you are used to shoulder bags.:idea: Here is a pic of the bag worn on the crook of the arm (there are more in the Visual Aids sticky). I hope this helps.

Attachments

• alma.JPG
    alma.JPG
    20.1 KB · Views: 60
  • alma4.JPG
    alma4.JPG
    21.8 KB · Views: 70
The Alma is a great bag for every age IMO. I'm 21 and have the black MC one... but I'm also thinking about the Mono.
Myrtille would be a great choice IMO, it will look awesome w/ jeans.