Will you buy the bag if the seller answer you like that ?

Annbkk557

O.G.
Aug 25, 2006
I'm interested to buy LV Papillon in Ebay so the most common question is what is the date code, isn't it. I email to ask the seller the 1st time she reply that The bag is lined with cross grain leather, not brown canvas taht you would find in a speedy model. Therefore, it does not have a date stamp. I suggest you confirm this with a LV store. This bag is 100% genuine.

I asked her again by saying that every LV bag should have date code and also tell her where she can find in Papillon bag and the answer was I have been buying Louis Vuitton for iver 15 years and not every item has a date stamp, therefore, I will not pull this bag to pieces looking for one. The purse has a code on the inner pocket RA1000. The Ellipse does not have a date code it was purchased 1994. All my items are 100% genuine as stated.

So am I wrong to think that every single bag should have the date code. But anyway I don't like the way she said that she will not pull this bag to pieces looking for one. If you want to sell your bag and reassure the buyer yoou should have done so.

I saw the picture of Papillon datecode in this forum posted by the members. I don't think you know how not to damage you bag. :P

Sorry for my poor English.

The papillon has a stamp it's just in a funny place and not off a tag like other bags that have a fabric lining and patch pocket, she's correct about the cross grain but WRONG about the code! She seems to think she knows more about LV than she does, you could find another papillon, unless this is an amazing deal, she doesn't deserve your business.....

I wouldn't buy from her she's rude, the papillon datecode is hard to see but it really doesn't take that much effort to see it give this one a miss if you have any problems it will only lead to headaches.