Morkies!

Jan 25, 2006
I am trying to get my boyfriend to agree to us getting a Morkie (Maltese/Yorkie)...does anyone have experience with this mix...or either breed? Temperment? Care? (I'm a total dog newbie) I have always wanted a teacup dog and think this breed is to precious to pass up on and since I am a stay-at-home gf for the next three years, it'll be a good time to train and spend time with a new pup!

Here are some pics from the breeder I am looking at

Attachments

• puppy_3.jpeg
    puppy_3.jpeg
    115.1 KB · Views: 8,495
  • Julian_1_op_464x600.jpeg
    Julian_1_op_464x600.jpeg
    32.3 KB · Views: 5,109
awwww...it looks so cute! more yorkie than maltese, huh?

i'm not familiar with either breeds but i've heard that yorkies can be yappy but very good companions. my bf had a maltese growing up and he said it was quite obedient and very bright. plus, neither of the breeds shed much! yay for black clothes! :biggrin:

i hope ur not paying TOO much for it tho..oh, and i'd make sure that both the yorkie and maltese parents are AKC or CKC (Canadian, NOT Continental) registered. if you're going to buy a mix breed from a breeder, make sure it's a purebred mixbreed...get what i mean?

blushingbaby said:
I am trying to get my boyfriend to agree to us getting a Morkie (Maltese/Yorkie)...does anyone have experience with this mix...or either breed? Temperment? Care? (I'm a total dog newbie) I have always wanted a teacup dog and think this breed is to precious to pass up on and since I am a stay-at-home gf for the next three years, it'll be a good time to train and spend time with a new pup!

Here are some pics from the breeder I am looking at

Those pics are ADORABLE, the thing with buying any pup, especially a cute little mixed breed like that is to check out the breeder carefully. And not by calling or emailing references that "she" gives you.