Is Burberry Beaton an older style?

Love$Purses

Apr 13, 2008
Hi everyone,
I'm new to Burberry.

I have several Mulberry purses that I enjoy. I was at an outlet mall where they have a Burberry outlet and they had the Burberry Beaton purse in Cranberry (?). Since I'm not familiar with Burberry, I didn't know if it is a style that has been around for a long time and they are unloading them or what. I thought the purse was lovely and felt like the SA wasn't as objective as I would have liked.

I have read some posts on the Burberry forum that don't lead me to believe that the bags have not held up that well. Could someone give me some ideas about your experience with Burberry bags and the Beaton in particular? I also saw a post that the smaller Beaton was available at Costco. Not sure I'm thrilled about owning one if they are that available.

Thanks so much in advance!

Hi everyone,
I'm new to Burberry.

I have several Mulberry purses that I enjoy. I was at an outlet mall where they have a Burberry outlet and they had the Burberry Beaton purse in Cranberry (?). Since I'm not familiar with Burberry, I didn't know if it is a style that has been around for a long time and they are unloading them or what. I thought the purse was lovely and felt like the SA wasn't as objective as I would have liked.

I have read some posts on the Burberry forum that don't lead me to believe that the bags have not held up that well. Could someone give me some ideas about your experience with Burberry bags and the Beaton in particular? I also saw a post that the smaller Beaton was available at Costco. Not sure I'm thrilled about owning one if they are that available.

Thanks so much in advance!

I see that several of you own the patent Beaton on the picture postings and it looks like you might have bought them recently. Have they just come around to the outlets? The purse is beautiful.

I have a Black Patent Baby Beaton and it has held up wonderfully - NO issues at all.