Help me choose my 1st (2nd, 3rd and 4th!) CLs

surlygirl

where my ring at??!!
O.G.
Jun 16, 2006
Hi, all. I've been lurking in the CL sub-forum for a while, and am finally ready to take the plunge. I'm still learning the styles and what's available in what material. There are a lot of shoes that I want, but I am honestly not sure if they were made. Can you help me? I am trying to build a versatile, yet stunning CL collection. Easy!

Black Jazz or Black Patent Decolletes - Love this shoe! It's what brought me to CLs. I know that the Jazz are pretty much impossible to find, but am hoping to find the black, grey and/or camel patent. Does the patent stretch? Is this shoe available in non-patent leather anymore? I have tried the patent on in a 40, but there's a 39.5 that I am lusting over and would go for if they stretch a bit.

Yoyos - I would love to find this shoe in wine patent in the 100mm heel height. Does this exist? And this would be the straight heel, not the sculpted, right?

Platform sandal - The style name starts with an X. It's the wood and rope platform sandal. I think it would be a great shoe to wear all summer. Does anyone know how the sizing on this shoe runs? I waited too long and missed my size range at Saks and Barneys.

Metallic - Would love a gorgeous metallic CL. I'm thinking the bronze or rose gold VP, but I have a wonky baby toe and issues with the NP. Not sure if I can wear the VP, and haven't had a chance to try them on. Any other suggestions for a great metallic shoe? I thought about the Lady Gres and am hoping to try those soon!

I am heading to NYC in a couple of weeks and am hoping to find a lot of these styles and have the opportunity to try them on at one of the boutiques or Saks/Barneys/etc.