Newbie to RM here.. suggestions for a first bag?

Jan 2, 2008
Hey everyone... I'm new to the RM forum.. usually I spend a lot of my time in the COACH forum because I'm obsessive over COACH, BUT I'm trying to convert and expand my collection w/other designers.... I've seen a few of the RM bags online and am loving how they look... although I'm not sure what kind of bag is a great everyday bag for me? I really am in love with the Nikki bag in the Wine color... is this a hard bag to find?

hey coachgirl12! there are a few of us "coachies" here! welcome, you'll love it here too.
i am searching and *saving* for my 1st RM as well. i think i may hold out for a mini nikki. someone said they will be coming out for the fall, so july-ish.
the wine is a beautiful color!

the regular imo is gigantic! i'm 5'2 and thin~ish! i think it's about 17 across the bottom by about 14 or 15 high. the mini is about 14 across the bottom by about 10 ~~~i think! someone once compared it to the carly's, but i think the RM mini nikki is bigger than the medium carly.

lunaboston.com has some modelling pics of the regular nikki~~http://www.lunaboston.com/Browse/Handbags/Designers/RebeccaMinkoff.aspx

badgemon~~ i'm south of boston too!!

the regular imo is gigantic! i'm 5'2 and thin~ish! i think it's about 17 across the bottom by about 14 or 15 high. the mini is about 14 across the bottom by about 10 ~~~i think! someone once compared it to the carly's, but i think the RM mini nikki is bigger than the medium carly.

badgemon~~ i'm south of boston too!!
O really nolarice? WOW, that would be a HUGE bag then... well the bags that all the celebrities are carrying, like Lauren Conrad, Vanessa Minillo, etc, are those the mini nikkis or are those the regular?