Coco Cabas XL help needed

girlycharlie

Bag Hag
Nov 15, 2006
Help! I’m new to Chanel and am in LOVE with the Coco Cabas XL. I live in the DC area but have not seen it IRL in any of the stores here. Please help me with the following:

Buy new or used?
Retail price? Second hand price?
Where to find? Retail stores or consignment stores?
Is it in or out? Big bags out?

Thanks in advance ladies :tup:

Help! I’m new to Chanel and am in LOVE with the Coco Cabas XL. I live in the DC area but have not seen it IRL in any of the stores here. Please help me with the following:

Buy new or used?
Retail price? Second hand price?
Where to find? Retail stores or consignment stores?
Is it in or out? Big bags out?

Thanks in advance ladies :tup:
It is sold out but I see them come on eBay, BEWARE of fakes! Have it authenticated on this forum.

^ ITA, lots of cabas fakes around, but I do see it being sold on ebay so if you get it authenticated you will get yourself a good bag. The original cabas with the large stitched CC is harder to come by than the baby cabas (which is also pretty big). I still love my baby cabas and get lots of compliments on my bag whenever I wear it, mostly from Chanel SA's!!

Hi! I'm assuming you mean the original cabas w/ the large logo on the side and not the Baby Cabas (with NO stitched logo and quilting on the bottom) In regards to your questions:

Buy new or used? --> You can only buy it used now, the only new ones *might* be on ebay (sometimes you can find a BNWT auction) -but please be careful of fakes

Retail price? Second hand price? --> The retail was under 2k, I want to say around $1700, the second hand price will probably be higher than retail (especially since Chanel bag prices have increased since, and it's a harder to find bag) Even the baby cabas-es are higher than retail in most cases on ebay, and I see more baby's on ebay vs. the original