Pappillon 30 or Ribera MM

lovlyn

Potential LV Addict
Jan 21, 2007
Greetings all! I'm a newbie needing your help. Yesterday I went to the LV at Macys in Garden city to purchase the Pappillon 30. I tried it on and I loved it up until the point I went to the register and noticed another customer purchasing the Ribera MM. It was beautiful! I did not want to tell the SA that I changed my mind so I just went on my merry way and went home. Now I am so confused because I keep dreaming about that bag. I currently have a Mono Speedy 30 and wanted to get a Damier style as a second bag. Should I Exchange my pappillon for the ribera? Does anyone have a preference over the other? Please help! :sad:

Trust your gut feelings and love at first sight- get the Ribera MM.
I was just like you! I was saving up for the Damier Papillon 30 and one fine day I took a train home from town and saw a gorgeous classy lady carrying the Ribera MM and oozed such charm and understated class and I ended up buying Ribera MM instead.

I never regretted my choice and I receive compliments whenever I carry it.
I love her so soo much!
Here's a pic for you :flowers:
IMG_023001.jpg

Thank you Gelare. That bag looks good you ! I want that classy look as well and want to gear away from the Damier Speedy 30 since everyone out here has that bag. Thank you and I made up my mind I will exchange it. I just wanted a bag that I could put on my shoulders.. I guess I will keep looking for that right shoulder bag. Thanks again!

Aww, I think you should keep the Papillon 30:crybaby:. The Ribera is very pretty, though!

Side Note: I LOVE Roosevelt Field! Haven't had a chance to go inside the new LV section, but I passed it while hurrying through Macy's and it looked lovely! Did you have a good experience there? You should go to the LV at the Americana Manhasset sometime, it's really nice there (bought the 3 LV items I own from that boutique):smile: