Never used Ebay before.. Help I'm a newbie?

pinkerbelle

Drift in heels
Jan 26, 2008
Hi ladies..

I saw this forum and I guess now that you ladies are here to authenticate stuff, I feel safer with purchasing from ebay and actually would like to start learning how to use it. :yahoo: But I need maybe some tips, and guidance through the whole ebay process.. I saw this Dior Girly Boston on Ebay that I would like to purchase, the authenticate this dior thread said it was okay, I just need to get more pictures.. Etc.

At the end of the day, it seems like you girls get a better deal through ebay and am kinda tired of paying full retail :tdown:and I hardly use the purses anyway, they are just an hobby... just to have..

So I just signed up for an ebay account, now how would I pay for the goods? Let start from there..

Thanks in advance!!! *hugs* :love:

Yep register with Paypal using credit card funding only. NEVER make payment from your bank account as you have no protection other than that provided by Paypal, at least with paying by cc you have some more back up if things go wrong

You will need to create a PayPal account, which it will require you to link it with your bank checking account. PayPal will send a small amount of money, usually is less than a quarter to your bank account. Once you check your bank entry and found the amount, enter that amount to your PayPal account, then your account is established. After your new account is established and you wish to pay with credit card, PayPal will charge your credit card of $1.95 and attach a number with that charge. Once you receive your statement with that $1.95 charge, you enter that 4-digit number to your PayPal account then your PayPal account with credit card link is established.

This whole process will take a week or so. You need to plan ahead before start bidding.

Good luck!