What other things do BV lovers collect?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LLANeedle

O.G.
Oct 5, 2007
I find collections interesting. I have an extensive teddy bear collection, many signed by the artists who made them. Ten years ago I started collecting frogs; another extensive collection. Now that DH and I are empty nesters, we talk about downsizing and moving into a smaller more maintenance free home. It's going to be difficult deciding what to keep and what to part with.

I find collections interesting. I have an extensive teddy bear collection, many signed by the artists who made them. Ten years ago I started collecting frogs; another extensive collection. Now that DH and I are empty nesters, we talk about downsizing and moving into a smaller more maintenance free home. It's going to be difficult deciding what to keep and what to part with.

I AM a teddy bear artist! I also have a large collection of artist teddy bears, as well as Nisbet and Hermann bears.

My other collection is netsuke.

Then there are the fairy lamps.

Also, those brightly colored carved Oaxacan animals.

And, Southern/Western African succulents

Collections can get overwhelming...I recently let go of my Yixing teapot collection.

I used to collect all kinds of stuff when I was a kid, even the wrapping paper from chocolates that my parents or my uncle brought me from foreign countries, but I stopped collecting when I moved to my own place.

Although, I own every single issue of French Vogue magazine from the last 3 years and I won`t part with it!

Talk about being a fashion victim!

Like c-24 I collected a lot more things when I lived at home and didn't have to actually pay to have room to store my collections. At one point I had a rather extensive eraser collection... that now seems rather strange. They are all probably still in my Dad's attic!