eLuxury fake?

nyylawyer

Feb 2, 2008
Hi everyone. I purchased right before Christmas a LV Lodge GM (black multicolore) from eLuxury. I loved it, but the shoulder strap was just too long. I brought it to a well-known leather repair shop in NYC to see if it could be shortened. The store owner came out to tell me that the bag was a fake, because it is stamped Made in Spain, has a suede lining, and "the canvas is too even." Unfortunately, I don't have my receipt anymore (although my order summary is still available through my eLuxury.com account). Has anyone heard of problems with eLuxury?

Let's see what other ladies have to say... I'm no expert but I think the store owner could be wrong.

First of all, eLuxury is a highly reputable website. Second of all, what kind of response is "the canvas is too even"? What is it supposed to be? Crooked?

Finally, I have an LV wallet I bought right from the LV store and it says "Made in Spain" on it as well... So I don't think that is an issue.

No idea in terms of a suede lining, though. Sounds strange.

Sorry, my rambling is probably not helpful at all! But you can post pics and then we can all get a better idea :tup:

Hi, eLuxury is owned by LVMH (Moet, Hennessey, Louis Vuitton),so any thing you would buy from them would be authentic. I have many pieces of LV that were made in Spain. LV has a factory there also. HTH

If I'm not mistaken all MC products are lined in that suede lining. You might want to post this in the LV section. But if you bought it from Eluxury, I think you are OK

Maybe he's used to seeing fake bags that people pass off to him as real. So maybe when he actually gets a real one to repair (yours), he thinks it's a fake because it isn't the same as the others . . .