Cost of a medium/large black Caviar flap

Big Eyes

Oct 3, 2007
I am new to Chanel. Can anyone answer this question for me? What is the price of a new medium/large caviar black flap now? And sorry.... there is a second part to this question. Is there a major difference between the medium/large and jumbo? Oh..... and also, is it nicer than the reissue? Thank you in advance. I am normally on the LV forum.

The medium/large cost $2395 (Jumbo $2695). There is a very big difference in size. Wish there was a size right in the middle.

Is it nicer than the reissue? Its a matter of opinion and taste. A first Chanel flap is usually a classic flap then you get a sudden interest for more and find reissues. I think the reissues are great because it offers way more options in sizes.

Check the reference section for pics.

The medium/large cost $2395 (Jumbo $2695). There is a very big difference in size. Wish there was a size right in the middle.

Is it nicer than the reissue? Its a matter of opinion and taste. A first Chanel flap is usually a classic flap then you get a sudden interest for more and find reissues. I think the reissues are great because it offers way more options in sizes.

Check the reference section for pics.

So, medium/large is essentially the same thing? Sorry, I am Chanel Newb and still trying to figure out all the styles/sizes, etc...the classic flap comes in 2 sizes from what I understand...med/large and jumbo? /boggle :Push:

I thought this would be of some help for you all...LOL, I have it saved on my computer. Heehee! :shame:

HTH!;)

---------------

Update for Classic and Reissue Flaps reflecting the latest price increase from Nov. 2007

The Classic Flap Bag comes in three sizes:

Small - 9" W x 5.5" H x 2" D - $2,295.00 for Caviar + $100.00 more for lambskin

Medium - 10" x 6" x 2.5" - $2,395.00 Caviar + $100.00 more for lambskin

Jumbo - 12" x 8" x 3" - $2,650.00 Caviar + $100.00 more for lambskin