Disappointed-item never received!!!!HELP...

bagmaniac23

always searching...
O.G.
Sep 8, 2007
So here's the deal....On the 6th of January I bought with BIN a pair of gloves from an ebay store with very good feedback...I live in greece and the seller was from australia!
I waited since last sunday but nothing came in..(3 weeks later!!!):tdown:
I contacted the seller multiple times but noone answered...
Today I got an email saying that they are on holiday and if I don't get this week to contact them again!!!
I contacted them but again no answer...
What should I do??? Completely ebay newbie here!
Please help me what to do??? I paid with paypal...is there any way to get my money back?:sad:

Yes, if you paid with paypal you can open a dispute or a chargeback (if you used a credit card)... im sure paypal disputes get everyone's attention.. regardless of the fact if theyre on vacation or not... do that asap!

If you used a credit card, you can go straight to your CC company and say that you used paypal (they will know what paypal is) to pay for an item you never recieved.. they will ask did you contact the seller, and you will say yes.. etc etc.. and say that you will like to dispute the charge and they will fight it and go to paypal and paypal will go to the seller

Thanks I'll try and see what comes up...
sorry for my stupid questions...knew I could rely on you...
Have a nice day and thank you so so much...
P.s now I'm trying to open a dispute with the seller through ebay...

If you go to "My Ebay", on the left hand side, click on "Dispute Console". You then need to click on "Report a problem with an item"

Put in the item number, and then you need to file an "Item not received" dispute.

You need to make sure you DO NOT close this dispute until it is resolved. Even if your buyer requests you close it.

Ebay/Paypal will then contact the buyer.

Good luck!

K
x