50 and Fabulous!

Big Eyes

Oct 3, 2007
O.K. Gals...... Here's the long awaited thread...... 50 and Fabulous!

50's are the new 40's! So here is the thread where we can shmooze and talk about our latest purchases, our purse problems and the most fashionable way to carry our beautiful Louies. Feel free to share your shopping info and to give tips based on your vast life experience. This should be interesting!

Love this thread.
Most of the new purses are more handbag than shoulder bags, ie berkley, tivoli. Thinking of Hampstead azur for spring, but not sure if it is a too young look vs the speedy 30 azur ( also almost 60% less)

52 and Fabulous! I am in good health OK, A FEW POUNDS OVERWEIGHT , WALKING AND WORKING ON IT, , no medications, went thru memapause without any hormones and a few 'hot flashes' , three kids in college now, so I am a little pressed for cash and LV BAGS! but look out IN TWO YEARS AND ALL THE KIDS WILL BE OUT OF COLLEGE.
I luv my job, I'm a Chemist for 30 years and happily married for 31 1/2 years. Parents healthy and near me and love my kids in my Youth group that I am involved in at my church(13- 17 years old)
Life is good
oK, so I am BORING........, BUT I have also enjoyed a few nice LV PIECES IN THE LAST COUPLE OFYEARS-
Pomme cles,black sulahi wallet ,swapped for my mom's red epi-
epi speedy 30, montaigne bowling pm in ivory,
damier pocket agenda
Damier Chelsea
THE ONLY ONE i REALLY WANT IS A SUHALI LOCKIT, WHEN I RETIRE AND KIDS FINISH SCHOOL.

oH and i fell in love with LV only about 5 years ago-You gals starting in your twenties ,so luck............., but remember pace yourselves,they will always be around!!:heart::heart::heart:

Love this thread.
Most of the new purses are more handbag than shoulder bags, ie berkley, tivoli. Thinking of Hampstead azur for spring, but not sure if it is a too young look vs the speedy 30 azur ( also almost 60% less)