Question about Chloe python

echo_23

O.G.
Oct 2, 2006
Hi! I'm a Chloe newbie looking to buy a python silverado Dr. bag on ebay (in store might be impossible and too pricey for me). This would be my first Chloe and first python bag and I was hoping for some advice from you Chloe girls.

I know one of the big selling points of Chloe is how durable the leather is- would it be a mistake to get a first bag that's 90% not leather? It's just that the python silverado seems so much more up to date than the leather one to me.

How durable is python? Can it go in the rain? Will it start flaking off? Any advice on colors?

Thanks sooo much!

I think snakeskin is very durable!!

But the scales do have the tendancy to "flip" or "lift", but not flake off.

I have no idea how they handle weather/water since I baby mine :shame: But I have to say, after owning 11 Chloes, the Python Silverado is the only one I kept :yes:

I have two Chloe pythons - the Silverado in a silver metallic and a chain handled Betty in mastic. They are both extremely durable and, to me, incredibly cool. I just love the texture. Some of my scales are lifting - a weird thing to write - LOL! - but I don't care. To me it just makes the texture more pronounced. I guess you do have to watch out for water if you do care about 'lifting' but otherwise they are so fabulous.

Awesome! Thanks sooo much for the help divnanata and hmwe46! hmwe46- that's how I figured out I really wanted one. I thought about all the Chloe bags out there and which one I'd never grow tired of and which one would really stand out as different in my collection and it came down to a python silverado! I'm so glad you still love yours! I definitely want one now. Now I just have to find mine!

Holy cow - when did you SEE that one LYM??? I tried desperately to get it last year and missed out. Instead I found the smaller version at Aloha Rag on sale. But THIS one....Aaaarrgh!