COACH quick tips

sherrymg

Sep 1, 2007
Anything you've learned with your bags that you'd love to share?

I've learned that baby wipes can clean anything, including expensive accessories!
** I rubbed black gel pen ink on my gold lurex mini skinny (after I had it for one day!!!), then smeared it...I figured I'd try a baby wipe & thank god it worked!!!
I've also learned to wash my hands after I scribble on them! (the root of said previous lesson)
Also, I take my bag off my shoulder & hold it in front of me if I'm close to walls or cars

I like the "hold my handbag when going past cars". I do that as well. Especially living in NY, after it snows, all the cars are covered with road salt!!!! Ok, so I keep my handbag on the shelf of our closet. I'm always paranoid about leaving it out where it can get in the way of spilled milk and magic markers!

My bag never touches the floor, NEVER! When I think of all of the nasty things that my bag could pick up, I cringe. And since I'm a nurse, I never take it to the hospital with me, for the same fear of those nasty germs. I always use a nylon bag that I can throw in the washer every few weeks. I'm a bit of a germ freak, but what can I say!:nuts:

I also never set it in a shopping cart. A few years ago, someone tried to take my bag out of the cart when I turned around to look at something(luckily I still had my hand through the strap so they couldn't get it) so now it always stays on my shoulder. I guess that's just a general tip for all bags, not just Coach.

Keep those pens away from my purse! Yes, we have great behavior modification when carrying a Coach. I try very hard not to set it down anywhere, if I do, I place something under it. I try to handle my purse with the pads of my fingers instead of digging into the leather with my fingernails, don't carry keys in my hand along with the strap of the bag.