I Need To Talk To Anyone Who Has The Mahina Or Has Seen One!

Deana

Aug 22, 2006
Hi ladies! I'm popping in from my normal stomping grounds over in the Bal forum. But I am, and I always will be a LV lover as well. The Mahina recently caught my eye, but when I look at the measurements, I think that even the smaller one has to be one huge bag! If any of you are familiar with Bbags, the City size is absolutely the largest I can go. I am a jewelry designer who has been concentrating on making handbag accessories recently, and I also am a book reviewer. Both of these things are done in my home, so I do not need to bring everything and the kitchen sink with me, like I used to when I worked outside the home. Is the smaller Mahina just too big for my needs? It is such a lovely bag! Does anyone have modeling pics or a link to a thread with modeling pics?

I have seen some gals say they are on the waiting list for this bag, and some of you may know this, but I always call the customer service line instead of going on wait lists. The CS people have access to inventory from their main shipping site, and every store across the country. I have gotten many bags this way without ever being on a waiting list, and sometimes I have gotten a bag the first time I called and sometimes it takes a day or two for them to track one down for me. I have the number if anyone wants to pm me for it. Thanks in advance for Mahina advice!
:heart:

I have the Mahina XL in noir and I would say it's close to the size of the Bbag Work. It is a gorgeous bag, it does look huge, but that's what's so different and enticing about it. My SA also said it is not made to be loaded with stuff ... just your normal stuff. I carry my pochette wallet, wapity, 2 cles and cosmetique in mine and I absolutely love it! So will you! It's so comfortable to carry on the shoulders and even by the crook of your arm.