Ok... so im new to flaps

sinny1

Rockin Chic
O.G.
Oct 28, 2007
I will be honest i wasnt all that into the flaps when i first saw them. I KNOW I KNOW. But after a while seeing those beautiful flaps you all have, i am now lusting over one so bad! I saw this one and im wondering which flap is this one exactly, i know theres diff. but im new to the flaps, can anyone tell me which size does she have also? and what is the SMALLEST one available, how much does that one cost? :love:

Attachments

• ashley-vanessa-christmas-eve-34.jpg
    ashley-vanessa-christmas-eve-34.jpg
    49.7 KB · Views: 282
Hi Sinny1, I wasn't into flaps at first either, but they really grew on me and now I have a reissue, a jumbo and a slouchy large double flap! The size Ashley has is a jumbo, which is the largest size in the classic flaps (in the reissues, there is also a size 228, which is the largest reissue and bigger than a jumbo). The smallest flap I think is a mini flap and I'm not sure of the price, but take a look in the reference library, I'm sure all that info is there. :yes:

The smallest size in the timeless classic flap series is the mini-flap, followed by East-West, Small, Medium/Large, and Jumbo. The mini-flap (in caviar) just had a price increase from $1395 to $1725 (or was it $1750, last 2 digits I don't recall precisely but it was $1725 or higher). I thought that one wouldn't go up as part of last month's price increase but unfortunately it did.....I love how chic the mini-flap looks when on but a $1,7xx price tag for a bag that tiny is hard to swallow. E-W flap (caviar version) is now priced at around $1750 too.