color striping

kmaloney

Dec 21, 2007
So i've been coloring my hair black for the past 2 years now and i haven't seen my natural hair color in about 7 years. i can see my roots growing out but is there any way to get my natural hair color back faster that wont damage my hair? i heard dish detergent works but what kind would i use. and i heard deep conditioning helps so i got one today. help!

Not that I know of honey. Dish soaps aren't good for your hair, most brands have harsh degreasing chemicals to strip oils, grease and dried foods off of china, metal and glass. Imagine what it would do to your hair and scalp.

I would do my best to just keep the hair as healthy as possible with a good moisterizing shampoo and conditioner, and let nature take it's course. Good news is I hear going from a dark dye to lighter natural hair color looks better while it's in the transforming stages... dark roots are often laughed at, while light roots tend to blend better while the dye fades away.

Good luck!

Not that I know of honey. Dish soaps aren't good for your hair, most brands have harsh degreasing chemicals to strip oils, grease and dried foods off of china, metal and glass. Imagine what it would do to your hair and scalp.

I would do my best to just keep the hair as healthy as possible with a good moisterizing shampoo and conditioner, and let nature take it's course. Good news is I hear going from a dark dye to lighter natural hair color looks better while it's in the transforming stages... dark roots are often laughed at, while light roots tend to blend better while the dye fades away.

Good luck!

i totally agree....dish soaps are definatly not good for your hair...like speedy said i would let nature take its course. you dont want to damage your hair...and stripping your hair is MEGA damaging.