Hobo?

angellisa

O.G.
Jun 29, 2007
Where can I get a good deal on a Marc Jacobs Hobo? I'm still new to MJ so I don't have a particular style to reference, I just would like to find something that is a hobo shape, preferably not black, and quilted.

I've looked at ebay but with all the sales going on I thought maybe someone could advise me on where I could pick up a new one!

TIA!

~Lisa

I've seen various hobos at the outlet stores (Neiman Marcus Last Call, Saks Off 5th) including this style. I've seen it in the Blueberry, Black, Butter and Sweet Pea colors.

attachment.php

Also, did you see Samantha'sCollection's post about the hobo she got at Off-5th. Check this thread out:

http://forum.purseblog.com/marc-jac...chases-thread-post-your-pics-here-215113.html

I think the Christy is also considered a hobo. These were marked down recently 40% off at Nordies. If you like that style you may want to call around. Cheryl posted hers in the link above.

I consider "The Sling" bag and the Multipocket hobos as well. You can probably found these at outlets or on ebay for relatively good prices.

there is a christy on ebay finds/deals thread in a lovely shade of blue.

I think the Christy is also considered a hobo. These were marked down recently 40% off at Nordies. If you like that style you may want to call around. Cheryl posted hers in the link above.

I consider "The Sling" bag and the Multipocket hobos as well. You can probably found these at outlets or on ebay for relatively good prices.

AT off 5th they have the newbury hobo in cocoa - several locations - San Fran for sure. Right at 400 with the 30% off coupon. It is my fav MJ bag to date!

WOW, where have I been?!?!? I didn't realize there was an off 5th in SF- I thought the closest was in Milpitas!

THANK YOU!!!!!

luvpurses24: where did you find that pic of the yellow hobo? also, do you knwo how large it is?

I found the picture in this thread: