table 63%
girdle: thin to medium
culet: small
polish: good
symmetry: good
clarity: VS1
color: J
fluorescence: none

I feel like I'm trying to read Greek....LOL Any/all help would be greatly appreciated!

I'm no expert, but not a big fan of "J" color. But I do know that if you want a headlight of a diamond, and we all do, then you need better than "good" for symmetry.

Just because it's big, doesn't mean it's pretty. I learned the hard way. My 7 carat princess cut diamond was sure impressive, but it was only "good" in symmetry, and thus, not as sparkly as it could have been. Now I have a "very good" symmetry diamond, and it's got flash and brilliance. "Excellent" is the highest grade.

Hang on ... what is the GIA grade for cut?

If you can provide the crown angle and pavillion angle, I could give a bit more information. Can you ask for an idealscope image? The cut quality will give the diamond it's brilliance, dispersion and sparkle. You should be looking for an excellent cut--that's the highest grade in GIA--for the best overall performance.

If you can provide the crown angle and pavillion angle, I could give a bit more information. Can you ask for an idealscope image? The cut quality will give the diamond it's brilliance, dispersion and sparkle. You should be looking for an excellent cut--that's the highest grade in GIA--for the best overall performance.

Yes, I agree that "Excellent" would be a wonderful grade to have, but unfortunately I don't have $100,000 + to spend on a single diamond.....we do have 4 daughters, which will mean 4 weddings and college!! ;P

^then you should go for smaller:yes: Cut is really most important. Big isn't pretty at all w/o some fire.
That big, I wouldn't go less than a G or H max and the table could be slightly smaller as well, but I agree cut needs to be better, ideal is really important.

With all due respect to cut nuts, I wish to tell my story wich does go agaionst all the rules.