Evelyne question

axewoman

O.G.
Jul 19, 2007
I'm a Hermes newbie. Own lots of Louis Vuitton items but no Hermes. I'm thinking about getting the Evelyne GM as my first Hermes piece.

I'm a mother "on the go" so need lots of space in the purse and a color that would work as a everyday purse.

Any suggestions?

Thank you!

If you want lots of space then the Evelyn is probably not for you as it is not very deep- try the Victoria Fourre Tout or the Plume or a Lindy. Colour is a very personal thing - some people can make acid green work for them in all situations.

I agree.^^ Evelyne is good for shopping where you need your hands free and are traveling "light", i.e., just wallet and necessities. The Lindy might work best -- lots of room, shoulder strap. Both bags come in great colors.

Gosh I have the exact opposite opinion of my black & palladium Evelyne II GM in Clemence! I stuff that baby full of everything and everything--and I feel that is IS very deep. Today I was carrying: a Dogon Combined wallet, a Ulysse notebook, a vintage coin purse, a cell phone, two sets of keys, several makeup items, a bridge card case with thingies in it, a Diet Coke bottle (LOL), a magazine, and probably some other stuff, all inside a Chameleon organizer, inside my Evelyne.
I find it lightweight, easy to wear, and best of all the outside pocket is BIG enough to actually use (I find the outside pockets on the Lindy to be quite hard to use because they don't stick out far enough if that makes sense).
It's my "go to" bag anytime I need to shlep a lot of stuff, or when it's going to rain, or when I just want to be under the radar or casual.
Also, because the bag is unlined some people are worried about marking it up inside, but that's one of the reasons I use the purse organizer inside it--it keeps the interior perfect.