Another rant against restrictions

stylefly

Shopportunist
O.G.
Apr 22, 2006
So...I have been selling on Ebay for 9 years, Powerseller, perfect feedback record of 300+ and am an MPRS. Last night, I realized that I'd inadverently listed a $6000+ bag as the wrong colour. I went to revise it and bam!- no dice. Seller limits on the account. I emailed Trust and Safety immediately to inquire as to why this had happened and to request that based on my selling history and the fact that I have a consignment business that depends on Ebay to lift these immediately. I heard back this morning- and the email said that the account had been reviewed and that the restrictions were valid...? WTF? I have NEVER sold anything remotely counterfeit or questionable. Now I'm being accused of being a fraudulent seller.
Now, I am faced with keeping the wrong colour listed for my item or ending it because the colour is incorrect, and losing the insertion fee, which for $6000 is significant. So, essentially, I am now misrepresenting the item due to this policy- isn't that exactly what it's supposed to avoid?
Sorry- had to vent! I am SOOOO fuming right now!:cursing::cursing::cursing:

I had the same thing happen to me on a L.V. Bag I had listed. I inadvertently spelt Vuitton with "ttt". Well they wouldn't let me change it and pulled my listing with a restriction. I am also 100% and never sold a fake in my life. I was so mad.

I would just add the information to the listing, where you can "revise" it. Say that you made a listing mistake and the color is actually _______. Or, when you get a bid, just email the bidder and explain the situation and ask if they'd still like to bid. I would do a live chat with ebay over this, it's significant. It may even warrant a phone call to eBay... do they have a number you can call to explain the situation? I hope this works out for you!