Jimmy Choo Please help a Jimmy Choo virgin!

purseinsanity

I can't stoaaaaahp!!
O.G.
Apr 10, 2007
I've been on tPF for awhile but it's my first time posting here. I have lusted after Jimmy Choo bags forever. I've finally (I think) convinced my husband I really need one for Christmas. My problem is this: which style is your favorite and why? Which would you recommend as a first JC bag? Any particular color? I don't think I've ever seen one I don't like! Any input would be appreciated! TIA!:confused1:

Do you carry a lot? Do you like small or large bags? Are you looking for a shoulder bag or more of a satchel? What color will you get the most wear from?

My first Choo bag was the Slick Calf Ramona in Red. See: http://forum.purseblog.com/jimmy-choo/my-deep-red-slick-leather-ramona-finally-2-a-178735.html .

I love red bags and wear it often. To me, red is a year round color. My favorite bag is a shoulder bag. I also like larger bags. I am a larger person than many of you, and a bigger bag just looks better balanced. I do not carry that much. The Ramona is easy for me to get in and out of. That would be my recommendation. However the Mahala, Malena, and Riki are also great styles.

The best thing to do is visit a shop that carries Choo and try them on. Perhaps you and the hubby can take a romantic trip to a city that has a Choo boutique. If you like Las Vegas, there are two there.

^^ Couldn't have said it better myself!

It really is such a personal choice. Even in our relatively small group we all have such diverse tastes. :girlsigh:

My personal favorite bag is the Riki in any way, shape or form. :heart: I just really love the size....for me. But I think most Choo lovers prefer the Ramona over the Riki. The Mahala is a huge favorite as well (the color choices are spectacular in that bag). I'm waiting on a Ring bag so who knows....maybe that will be a new favorite of mine.