Stam, Little Stam or the Kid?

lolamae

May 21, 2006
I'm new to MJ, so I would appreciate any advice from you ladies. I may have everything all mixed up, so please help me clarify if I did.

I've been wanting a stam for so long now,... since they first came out. But now, I need to decide, do I want a stam, little stam (no handles) or the kid?

For some reason, I feel like the Kid looks different than the stam.... it looks a bit saggier... or the quilted pattern looks melted. Hard to explain. Is there a reason for this? I'm new to MJ so I don't know.

Then I wonder is the Kid worth the extra $500? The only difference is size and the handles, right?

I think I won't be getting a regular stam because I love that blue that came out (a la Lohan) but I'm sure thats long gone.... or am i wrong?

Sigh. So many things to consider.

Some of the kids you may have seen are from the Elastic quilted line. This line has a different type of quilting and comes in patent leather. It may explain the melted look that you're referring to. The kid also comes in regular quilted leather, but I'm not sure which colors. I know a member here recently bought hers in bronze/gold from Eluxury I think.

The Petrol stam that Lindsay had is no longer available, the closest color now is the Blue from last spring. There's also Light Petrol available in Patchwork quilted this fall.

It really does depend on the size of the bag - Personally, I'd like to have one of each!

thanks thithi, you are right. the "melted" look is from the elastic quilted line.

Is thepursestore.com a legit place to get mj?

does anyone know how the Little Stam compares in heaviness to the regular stam or the kid? I know that the stam is VERY heavy.

yup - the pursestore is definitely legit.