Buyer Claims to have Never Received Bag.. But left Positive Feedback.

Danelys

Prof. Chicken Chaser
Jun 20, 2007
Hi everyone.:tup:... I am new to this ebay forum but post a lot on the tokidoki one... I sold a bag on the 10th of last month.. I shipped it out a week later (I fell down the stairs and hurt my ankle badly. so thats the reason for the delay.) Anyhow a week later I receive feedback for the bag and another one I sold that same week (from another buyer).. Then a few days ago I receive an email from the buyer saying she doesnt remember getting the bag and can't find it in her house.. She wants the DC number. Problem is I have no clue where it is. I was on a mini vacation at the time but now that I am home, I have no clue where to look.. I have been selling on ebay for years and have 100% positive feedback (349)... If she files a claim then I have no proof I shipped it unless I find it. But I shipped 2 bags that I sold on ebay to 2 different buyers and received positive feedback from both so maybe I threw it away or just misplaced it. What do I do? :sad:.. tomorrow I am going to turn my house inside out trying to find it but have no clue what to do if I dont... Thanks guys...

Sorry to hear of your troubles. Was the shipping label printed at PayPal? If so, the DC can be found in transaction details. Hope everything turns out well.

Thanks.. Nope, I wish I did but my printer was and still is out of ink. I need to buy more ink soon... I have no clue what to do.. I just dont understand how she could leave me feedback saying that the bag was beautiful and blah blah but then email me like a month after the auction ends and say she can't find the bag in her house and doesnt really remember receiving it. Well I remember shipping it, along with another bag sold to another ebayer..grr. :hysteric:... I just don't want to lose the money and the purse... :tdown:

Surely the positive feedback is all the proof you need????