I'm a newbie with a question

brimack

O.G.
Oct 6, 2007
Hi Everyone,

I have to say I've come to LOVE Koobas from all of your posts / pics. Everyones bags are beautiful!!!

I have been wanting to get one for awhile. I do like a lot of styles especially the marcelle, lucy, and brynne. I've only had a coach and tano which I think would count as "real" bags, but nothing else. I know a virgin in so many ways...lol.

My sister n law however has a huge collection of many designer bags. She has a black marcelle that she's only used a handful of times. She has offered to sell it to me for $150.00. From what I can see and everything I've read on the post she has taken good care of it.

What do you think? From my searches it seems very hard to find a marcelle. I am a bit worried since I'm 5'0" and a mom with three kids (7, 4,and 2)...do you think I would look silly with a marcelle? Thanks so much and nice to "meet" all of you.

Brimack, you've come to the right place! I'm only 5'2" and I have a toffee Marcelle and I don't feel it's too large at all, it's just right. I think it's the perfect size for a Mom that might need to carry around a few small bits and pieces for the kids. As for the price, $150 is a steal for a Marcelle in wonderful condition. If you buy it and find it's not for you, I'm in no doubt that you could resell it on eBay and easily recoup all your costs.

If in doubt, perhaps your sister-in-law will allow you to take the Marcelle home with you, so you can fill it with your personal things and walk around the house and see how you feel. That might help you make the right decision.