Just turned down Violet Day, City. Someone console me.

MandB

O.G.
Dec 24, 2005
Hello all,

I just turned down the opportunity to purchase a Violet RH City and/or a Violet RH Day. Please tell me it was the right decision! I just bought my first Bbag (a Black City) on Sept. 1st, so I cannot justify the purchase of another right now (I'm a student).

I know how that feels! A bit of panic? and a bit of regret? And a moment of unclarity?! But you sure did the right thing! Right now as a student I'm sure you need the money more and Bbags will always be there...esp. more violets as tons have been sold and many more will be resold on ebay in the coming months and years.

Enjoy your black city for now! My black city is my all time favorite bbag! :tup:

wow, i applaud your wise decision!! i wish i had 1% of your self control. beyond that, you made a very smart choice - i have a bunch of b-bags, but the one i use day after day after day, etc. is my black city :yes:

you made a very smart choice - i have a bunch of b-bags, but the one i use day after day after day, etc. is my black city :yes:

ITA! :tup: I don't have a bunch of Bbags, just 3, and even though I'm :banned: until Nov. I feel fine with the 3 that I have right now and might not even purchase anymore until January. But then again, I'm talking in the present and who knows how I'll feel once the BAN is over........ :P

Thank you, everyone! I do feel better. I sure would love to have a violet bag, but then I would have to decide which one to carry each day. I'd end up wishing I could carry both, so maybe it's better that I only have one. Now if I could just get my hands on a violet coin purse or wallet!

It's so hard to pass up on beautiful bags. I have the chance at a violet SGH Hobo and I can't decide whether I should take the plunge. I love the hobo, but know I wonder whether I would use the bag very much.

Help is at hand at tPF!!! We all know I'm a fan of colourful Bbags...But hey, it was violet people!!!