have you ever bought a fake B-Bag b4? ( not knowing of course)

I've bought fakes knowing "what they are", because I love the style but haven't had the funds. I'm not rich, I'm a student.
Last year I bought a nasty white fake in New york, it was made of plastic and big. I never use it.
This year though I bought a beautiful dark brown fake city, it's somewhat off in dimensions and hardware, but definitely a "good fake" (I hate that word :yucky:)

Please don't hate me :P

But after working all summer, I decided to buy a real Balenciaga. I have been lurking this forum in one and a half year now and have learned so much about these beautiful bags, so when I had the chance to buy a real beauty at a good price I couldn't pass it up.:girlsigh:

You'll be seeing it soon :graucho:

yep, I have bought a fake bbag before. I bought mine in NYC also, not knowing at the time that it was a replica of a designer bag. I just loved the style (it was a brown "city") and actually just needed a bag for that day, because I had so much stuff on me. So, I just got this cute pleather bag with the fun hardware and tassels. I though I would just use it that day and toss it away afterwards. But I actually carried it a couple of times, because I just loved the style.

Fast forward a couple of months... I read a magazine and there is a picture of Ashley Simpson and the caption reads: Ashley with a one of the famous Balenciaga bags... or something. So I take a closer look at this *famous Balenciaga bag* and :wtf: ..... It looks like my pleather bag, that I loved but wished it was made of real leather...

So to make a long story short: I had to have a real one! I saved some money (I'm just a poor student ;) ) and bought my first bbag one year after buying the fake :yahoo: