Teachers--question

LVBaby

O.G.
Aug 22, 2006
This question is for anyone who has r carry a lot of files or work related materials back and forth. What bags/purse do you carry to work? I am trying to find a good sized work bag but I don't know where to start..so many options to choose from. I will mostly be carrying files back and forth as well as teacher materials. Please help by suggesting a few. If you have pics that will be helpful too. *I don't carry messenger type bags* Thanks in advance!

I am also a teacher and use the Coach Hamptons Business Carryall. It is perfect for files and also fits my laptop inside. I also like the fact that it closes on top unlike their simple tote. That way, I don't have to worry about my laptop falling out.

I use a Coach tote as well - I have a newer Denim stripe. It holds a ton of stuff, and I'm not so worried about dirt (inside or out) as it doesn't show at all.

I've considered the LV Neverfull as well but haven't purchased one yet. I'm a little reluctant to spend that much on canvas and not a nice leather bag.

aren't the coach hamptopns kinda heavy to lug around with all those papers and a laptop? i have a coach tote and i find it kind of heavy to carry so much stuff around...

i use longchamp bags - they are light and sturdy

I'm not a teacher, but I did notice that my lecturer carried one of those Botkier Bombay totes that are giaaaant... I nearly bought one but i'm 160cm and it would've overpowered me. Here's a link if you're interested:

http://www.cultstatus.com.au/productView.php?id=0221&category=bags&designer=Botkier

Another teacher carried a birkin! A real life birkin! I hated her actually, and I thought it was just... well it just wasn't appropriate. She also wore glasses that had giant 'dior' monograms on the side. I just think there's a time and place for everything you know? And birkins and dior just aren't for the classroom.