Hello All!! Just curious....

Hey everyone

Seeing as how I have all the time in the world this wonderful Saturday morning, thought I'd post for the first time. I'm new to this whole LV craze, and recently purchased a Mono Speedy 30 at the LV in YD (Toronto). I'm just wondering if it is normal for the SA to just stick the purse in the dustbag, shove it into the bag and send you on your way? ...don't most people have their purses wrapped up and boxed, no? Also, how do u know if you've purchased a bag that has been returned?:sad:

Congrats on your first LV and first post! I'm new to LV too and my only bag is a mono speedy 30 that I purchased from Elux. It came all wrapped up in the dustbag and then in the brown box. I would assume that the boutique would do the same. Why do you think your bag was previously returned?

Seeing as how I have all the time in the world this wonderful Saturday morning, thought I'd post for the first time. I'm new to this whole LV craze, and recently purchased a Mono Speedy 30 at the LV in YD (Toronto). I'm just wondering if it is normal for the SA to just stick the purse in the dustbag, shove it into the bag and send you on your way? ...don't most people have their purses wrapped up and boxed, no? Also, how do u know if you've purchased a bag that has been returned?:sad:

My SA picked one that is really nice and packed in a paper bag, not wrapped or boxed though :smile:

Hi again, thanks guys for the warm welcome!
The box is no big deal..it's just that I've seen pics of some of new purchases you girls have made..and all of them were nicely wrapped up- a lil jealous that I didnt get all that lol. no biggy:smile:

spartancoaster: Key and lock look a lil used, other than that...i doubt my purse was previously returned (atleast i'm hoping not!!)

I know I'll be kicking myself for asking this question stupid question....but what are the odds that a well made fake might be sold by LV store?