Counterfeit seller is harassing me!

stylefly

Shopportunist
O.G.
Apr 22, 2006
And Ebay won't do anything about it (yet). I contacted this seller to ask that she please take down her fake Birkin listing. She has continued to email me with various virtual epithets such as that I am a nut, trying to corner the Birkin market (I am not a professional reseller), and so on. But at least 3 emails since I requested that she not contact me again. I reported her to Ebay and of course her fake listing, but I am so aggravated. I'm going to stick to reporting fake items and not give anyone the benefit of the doubt that they're making an honest mistake and will do the right thing:censor:

Ugh, yeah I never email sellers about their items, I just report them. I've heard too many stories about sellers like that who get overly defensive about their items and seem to be out for revenge when you try to call them out on their fakes.
Anyway, did you report them using the link in the emails they've been sending? I think you can report harassing emails that way.

yep, just report them, don't waste your time contacting them. the majority KNOW they're selling fakes, and as much as we want to help people, it is in our best interest not to get too involved.

ebay is buyer beware territory.

Yikes, don't do that! There are some certifiable nutjobs out there, and someone selling a fake piece of junk is likely to be one of them.

Just report, report, and report some more. But don't even try to engage the crazies in what you hope to be a fruitful conversation!

I respectfully disagree with the just report them advice. Many times I have emailed someone who is listing a fake (but it appears to be a genuine lack of knowledge, rather than a scammer.) I hide my email and use a special account that I only use to report. I do not buy, sell or post with it. I do not use the email account for anything else.