VCA ~ Van Cleef Arpels Discussion thread!

Hello! I’m new to VCA bracelet world and need an advice picking my very first Vintage Alhambra5 motifs! I have my Estelle Wedding Band and looking for something that goes well with this. All of my other jewelry collections are in YG(Cartier Love and JUC) so thinking should I get the MOP in YG? But then is it too “common(aka classic)” and should get Chalcedony in WG? I do want this to be almost daily use. Please help!

View attachment 5789731

View attachment 5789732
Hi, and welcome to VCA!
My thoughts are to get the metal that matches your jewelry collection and not your wedding ring. Why?

Engagement rings and wedding bands to me are exempt from having to match metals. This is because these pieces are almost always sentimental, and everyone wear the same wedding band everyday, regardless of what other metal jewelry they wear.

Matching the metal on the bracelet to your other jewelry is far more important than matching it to your wedding band.

I am a huge fan of WG, so normally I vote WG (or platinum) to everything.
However, in your case, I vote to get the YG MOP. Since you have mostly YG in your jewelry collection, a YG Alhambra bracelet wil work with your jewelry collection and not look out of place.

While the WG Chalcedony is gorgeous and matches with your WG Estelle, the "match" needs to be with your other jewelry pieces such as your Cartier YG pieces. The WG Chalcedony is a very cool bracelet, and I don't think it looks good at all with the Love or JUC.

For me, even though I am a WG lover and have a WG MOP Alhambra set, I think the most beautiful stone/metal combination is YG MOP. The MOP absolutely glows and has so much beauty.

Yes, it's a classic, but that is why it is a classic... a lasting piece.
The Love is a classic as well.

No doubt in my mind, I vote the YG MOP bracelet to go with your other YG jewelry.

Hope this helps. Good luck in your decision!