Contemplating my first Dior and need your help desperately!!

Even expensive bags don't all hold their equity indefinitely, and true for Dior bags. He should know this from the Rolex secondary market except for certain models.

I saw your first post hehe and to answer your first post - that’s just how our household runs.

And this man has never made a bad purchase. He sold one of his Porsches last week and made $30k over what he paid last year and his favorite Rolex he paid $26k for and it’s selling for $48k on the resale market right now. He sees literally everything as a money game and always wants to come out on top. He’s an oil salesman by trade and I think that the fact that he loves negotiating and does it all day colors his view of the world.

• Haha
Reactions: lill_canele
He overthinks EVERYTHING lol and the man is a human calculator. He also just bought us a brand new Porsche turbo s last week so the bag request was probably bad timing ugh.

Wow. Then what's a little mini Lady Dior vs. a Porsche Turbo S? Lol.

Good luck. Starting to sound like he should loosen up a bit! He seems to get a lot of joy from making money on his investments, but maybe he can also understand that not everything you get is to make money from it. There are a lot of ways to smartly spend/save/invest.

I'm sure you're learning lots from him in terms of $ management, but honestly, I'm hoping you can achieve financial independence soon and figure out your own $ philosophy!

At the same time, you seem to be okay with it, so what do I know? I'm sure within a few years the bag you want will show up on the resale market at a more palatable price. Not sure if it'll ever be under your $1000 limit, but here's hoping!

I saw your first post hehe and to answer your first post - that’s just how our household runs.

He sees literally everything as a money game and always wants to come out on top.