Feedback Questions

*spoiled*

O.G.
Sep 11, 2006
Hello all....

Question, if most reputable buyers do not accept bids or buyers are not interested in someone with 0% feedback,...how do I get started? I mean I am VERY new to this eBay thing but I have a couple of bags (a Gucci, Coach, Coach hat, Dior Saddle bag, etc.) that I want to sell on eBay.

How do I get started?? I mean I am so new that I don't know where to start! :confused1: Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!

There are still lots of sellers who will take people with no feedback. Or, you could start with smaller things (non-luxury goods) and build up your FB a little bit and then hunt the big game.

Hello all....

Question, if most reputable buyers do not accept bids or buyers are not interested in someone with 0% feedback,...how do I get started? I mean I am VERY new to this eBay thing but I have a couple of bags (a Gucci, Coach, Coach hat, Dior Saddle bag, etc.) that I want to sell on eBay.

How do I get started?? I mean I am so new that I don't know where to start! :confused1: Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!

My advice based on seven years of buying and selling, and over 1000 positives:

Start by buying some small things; there are lots of sellers of cosmetics, bath products, candles, books, DVDs, umbrellas, etc. who don't have restrictions on zero feedback buyers. Pay promptly, and don't pester the sellers with lots of questions about when your item will ship, etc. This will get you some very good positive feedback.

Then try selling some small items, even if you have to buy them in order to list them. Look for name brand items that will sell. High-end cosmetic brands are a good option; don't bother with generic items that can lost in the crowd of listings. Describe your items accurately and ship them promptly, and you should get positive feedback as a seller.