Choosing VCA over Rolex

eletons

Feb 6, 2021
Hello everyone. I have a question to ask. Yesterday I went to Rolex detail store to look at some watches (mainly 28 mm watches with oyster bracelet). When I was trying them on, I did not have that excitement as I have with my VCA pieces. Is there something wrong with me or with the watches? I have been wearing my Swatch watch for a few years and I don't know why, a Rolex feels the same as the Swatch watch that I am having now (or at least when I put them on, I feel the same).

I want to have a nice watch to match with my VCA (I am not sure how people view someone who has VCA and match them with a Swatch watch). But I can't seem to find something that sings to me like a VCA piece does. Yes, I know VCA also has watches but they don't show the time clearly and I have to have a time piece that tells the time because of my job (a watch having a marker) but the VCA time piece has no marker. That's why I can't buy a VCA watch for practical reasons.

Yes, I have considered Cartier but can't find something that is nice. Omega? (I don't like the bracelet)

Do you have any suggestion as to how to solve this issue? I want to have a watch that tells the time and looks elegant and work well with my VCA pieces. I cannot wear a watch larger than 28mm or 31 mm as I have small wrists (having 8 links removed for VCA 5 motifs is still loose for me). If you have brands to recommend, I will be happy to go to the stores to try them on.

Or do you think I can stick to my Swatch? I like it but it looks pretty off with VCA pieces.

Thank you for your time!