All Things PEEKABOO - post pics, ask questions and chat here!

Hi everyone! I'm beginning to explore the possibility of buying my first Fendi, and fell in love with the Peekaboo. I'm considering the medium size in the Selleria leather for durability. However, when I see them on the preloved market, most seem to have lost their structure and look really floppy. Has anyone tried the Samorga inserts for a medium Peekaboo? I've never used a bag organizer before--will they help maintain the structure? Would they make a medium Selleria too heavy? Thanks so much!
I have no experience with bag inserts in Peekaboos but I recommend keeping your bag stuffed and stored up right when not in use.

I agree that the preloved Peekaboos can often look like a sad, squashed mess!! What do people do to their bags?! Apparently, Fendi used to make “floppier” Peekaboos and the new ones are apparently more structured? Not sure if anyone has info on this?

I’ve had absolutely no structure loss with my medium or mini peekaboos (one in Selleria leather) although mine are relatively new (2 years old maximum).

Reactions: Candace30
I. Li
SO interesting!! Thanks. Definitely agree that it looks more modern and chic (compared at least to the mini Iconics. My medium iconic is such a “boss *****” bag lol).

I’m still playing around with them and comparing the bags. I feel like the Essentially has a bit more of a “serious” formal vibe? At least compared to the mini Iconics. I put the strap on and undid the side tabs and it looks less “formal”. Also, it’s quite heavy and I haven’t even put any of my things inside for fear of damaging the bag should I wish to exchange. Does the weight bother you?

I suppose if I did exchange it I’d go for either a mini Iconic Selleria in black or the medium Iconic in dove grey.

I love the colour of my Essentially. Still undecided on its form.

Keen to hear people’s opinions! I feel like the SAs themselves have a strong preference for one model over the other.